Recruitment Services

Rules of the game


What is a direct search?

A direct search (also referred to as “headhunting”), is a means whereby recruitment agencies are able to collaborate with successful professionals (candidates). They frequently include specialists who cannot be found during the regular search process. We work with seasoned professionals whose CVs often cannot be found on job search websites.

Where do we look for candidates?

A direct search involves seeking out candidates at the companies which are of interest to the Client. For each project our consultants draw up a list of target companies where the search is to be conducted. Then we identify at these companies the potential candidates in a process leveraged by our knowledge of the market, the Client’s wishes and an extensive network of contacts. The final list of candidates usually consists of 50-80 people.

Why did you receive a call from our consultant?

Our recruitment consultants turn to potential candidates for information on the Client and advancement opportunities. The way you are contacted depends on the amount of information we have about you at the time of contact. We realize that calls made to the place of work might not be the most comfortable way for candidates to be contacted, but unfortunately it cannot always be avoided given the overall lack of information on the potential candidate at the initial phase. During the interview our consultant tells about the Client and the vacancy. We are not always able at this stage (or at the stage of the first meeting) to reveal full information about the Client, since the degree of our transparency depends on the level of confidentiality assigned to the specific search.

Why does the consultant set up a meeting with you?

Candidates matching the Client’s requirements at the end of the telephone call and which display interest in the vacancy are invited to an interview with our consultant. There are usually 10-20 people involved. At the interview, the candidate is provided with more complete information on the vacancy, and usually learns more about the Client. During the interview, our consultants make a comprehensive evaluation of the candidate’s experience, personal characteristics and motivation. The candidate’s profile can be sent to the Client for participation in a competition only with the candidate’s consent.

What happens with the information on you obtained during the interview?

The candidate’s profile, which is compiled on the basis of the meeting with a consultant, is subsequently correlated with the Client’s requirements. If the candidate’s experience and skill set match the Client’s requirements and the candidate agrees to take part in a competition, his or her profile will be forwarded to the Client. The Client usually receives 4 or 5 CVs of the candidates for each position.

What steps are taken by the employer after that?

The final decision on whether the candidate is admitted to the competition is taken by the Client. The perspective employer sets up an interview with the candidates that are regarded as the most interesting, in line with our recommendation. The negotiating process between the candidate and the Client takes a certain length of time (anywhere from one month to six months), during which the candidate meets with the perspective employer’s employees. This process culminates in an offer made to one of the candidates.

What is the consultant’s position vis-à-vis the candidate?

One of the key guidelines in our operations is to maintain confidentiality. We do not divulge information on the candidate to third parties without the candidate’s express consent.

Throughout the negotiating period with the Client we provide the candidates with all the information they need.

However, the fact that we have established a contact with a potential candidate in no way guarantees the Client’s interest in him/her. Any contact made during a project may be terminated at any time, both at our initiative or by decision of the Client. Before a job offer is made to a candidate our working relation under a project with her/him may end unsuccessfully for the candidate.

Подбор персонала для компаний

Правила игры


Что такое прямой поиск?

Прямой поиск («охота за головами») – это способ сотрудничества рекрутинговой компании с успешными профессионалами (Кандидатами). Часто речь идет о специалистах, которые не находятся в поиске работы. Мы взаимодействуем с опытными, состоявшимися профессионалами, резюме которых часто нельзя найти на сайтах по поиску работы.

Где мы ищем кандидатов?

Прямой поиск подразумевает нахождение специалистов в компаниях, которые интересны Клиенту. Для каждого проекта наши консультанты составляют список компаний, в которых будет вестись поиск. В этих компаниях мы идентифицируем потенциальных Кандидатов, полагаясь на свое знание рынка, пожелания Клиента и обширную сеть контактов. Итоговый список Кандидатов обычно состоит из 50-80 человек.

Почему именно Вы получили звонок от нашего консультанта?

Наши консультанты обращаются к потенциальным кандидатам с информацией о Клиенте и возможностях развития. Способ связи с Вами зависит от количества информации о Вас на момент контакта. Мы понимаем, что звонки на рабочие телефоны – не самый удобный для кандидатов способ общения, но полностью избежать его из-за ограниченности информации о потенциальном Кандидате на начальном этапе, к сожалению, не всегда удается. В ходе беседы наш консультант рассказывает о Клиенте и о вакансии. Не всегда на данном этапе (а иногда и на этапе первой встречи) мы можем раскрыть полную информацию о Клиенте, т.к. степень нашей откровенности зависит от уровня конфиденциальности поиска.

Для чего консультант приглашает Вас на встречу?

Кандидаты, соответствующие требованиям Клиента по итогам телефонного общения и проявившие интерес к вакансии, приглашаются на встречу с нашим консультантом. Обычно это 10-20 человек. В ходе встречи Кандидату предоставляется более полная информация о профиле вакансии и, как правило, о Клиенте. Во время интервью наши консультанты проводят комплексную оценку опыта, личностных характеристик и мотивации Кандидата. Информация, полученная на этом этапе, является конфиденциальной. Только при условии согласия Кандидата его профиль может быть отправлен Клиенту для участия в конкурсе.

Что происходит с информацией о Вас, полученной в ходе интервью?

Комплексный профиль Кандидата, составленный в результате встречи с консультантом, впоследствии соотносится с требованиями Клиента. Если опыт и навыки Кандидата соответствуют требованиям, и Кандидат согласен участвовать в конкурсе, профиль направляется Клиенту. Обычно Клиент получает 4-5 резюме Кандидатов по каждой позиции.

Как строится дальнейшее общение с работодателем?

Окончательное решение о допуске Кандидата для участия в конкурсе принимает Клиент. Компания-работодатель приглашает на встречу наиболее интересных с ее точки зрения специалистов, рекомендованных нами. Процесс переговоров Кандидата с Клиентом продолжается некоторое время (от месяца и до полугода), в течение которого Кандидат встречается с сотрудниками компании-работодателя. Итогом общения является предложение о работе, сделанное одному из Кандидатов.

Какие обязательства есть у консультантов перед Кандидатами?

Одним из важнейших принципов нашей работы является соблюдение конфиденциальности. Мы не разглашаем информацию о Кандидате третьей стороне без согласия Кандидата.

В течение всего периода переговоров с Клиентом мы предоставляем Кандидатам нужную им информацию.

При этом сам факт нашего обращения к потенциальному Кандидату не гарантирует интереса Клиента к ней / нему. Общение по проекту может быть прервано в любой момент как по нашей инициативе, так и по решению Клиента. До момента отправки кандидату предложения о работе, наше взаимодействие с ней / ним по проекту может закончиться безрезультатно для Кандидата.